Events Calendar

2017

COMING SOON

  • Monday 15th May – Bitton Garden Club. Church Hall. 19:15 for 19:30.
  • Wednesday 24th May – Garden Club Visit. Veddw House Garden. 14:00
  • Saturday 27th May – Singing Pearsall. St Mary’s Church. 19:30.

  • Sunday 11th June – Bitton Open Gardens. 12:00 until 17:00.
  • Saturday 17th June – Screening of “Rebecca Worlock”. St Mary’s Church. 19:00. (See Focal Point).
  • Saturday 24th June – WEST Magazine Launch. St Mary’s Church. 19:00 – 21:30.

  • Saturday 8th July – Ceilidh. Manor Farm, Upton Cheney. 18:30

PASSED

  • Friday 17th February – Flicks in the Sticks. Hunt for the Wilderpeople. Church Hall. Doors open 7:30. Film starts 8pm.
  • Monday 20th February – Gardening Club. Marcel Floyd on All You Need To Know About Clematis.  Church Hall. Doors open 7:30pm
  • Saturday 25th February – a litter pick to tidy up the village for the Spring – Meet 10.30 am outside The White Hart. Pickers, hoops, bags, gloves etc. will be provided, so please make a note of the date and come along and join the fun (regrouping at 12.00 in the White Hart for  a drink!) For more info contact Jon Booth at jonbooth@oakfield-property.com

—————————————————————————————————————————————

Meetings take place in The Church Hall, Church Lane unless otherwise stated. Everyone is welcome to all events (including committee meetings)

Committee Meetings – All Welcome. Church Hall 8:00pm

  • Thursday January 19th
  • Thursday April 20th
  • Thursday July 20th
  • Thursday September 14th
  • AGM – Thursday October 19th
  • Thursday November 16th

Bitton Gardening Club – Church Hall. Doors Open 7:30pm

  • AGM – Monday 16th January

 

Flicks in the Sticks – Church Hall. Doors open 7:30pm. Films start 8pm

  • Friday 20th January – Eye in the Sky

 

Bitton Parish History Group

  • Tuesday January 17th. 7:00 for 7:30pm. The Hatters Trail.  At St Annes Church Hall, Barry Rd, Oldland Common, BS30 6QY
  • Tuesday 21st March. The Home Front. St. Mary’s Church.

2016

  • Thursday 17th November – Committee Meeting, 8pm Church hall… all weocme to come along as well as the committee members
  • Friday 18th November – ‘Flicks in the Church Hall’ 7:30, free entrance, licenced bar
  • Monday November 21st 7.30PM Garden Club Talk: The Yellow Book/The National Garden Scheme SEAN MAGEE OF THE WILTSHIRE BRANCH OF NGS
  • Friday 25th November 7:00 for 7:30 Bitton Parish History Group Meeting – Coal Mining – North Common Village Hall
  • Third Fridays of the month until April. Flicks in the Church Hall – Watch this space for the programme of great films. Free entry and licenced bar.
  • Watch this space for…..
  • Bulb Planting
  • Snowdrop drop
  • Litter Pick
  • Open Gardens